List of Universities in Kwara State

This article shows the list of Universities in Kwara State that have been approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC)

List of Universities in Kwara State



  • University of Ilorin

Federal Universities in Nigeria



  • Kwara State University, Ilorin



  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran.
  • Summit University
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State
  • Ahman Pategi University, Kwara State
  • University of Offa, Kwara State


In summary Kwara State has nine Universities. One of the university is federal which belongs to the Federal government, one belongs to the state government while the remaining sevenĀ  universities are privately-owned.

Requirements for Admission

There are two major requirements for Admission into all Universities in Nigeria State ;

Candidates must score up to the minimum required cut off to partake in Institution post UTME screening exercise

Candidates must have a minimum of 5 Credit pass at the core subjects relevant to your course of study


Related Posts:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *