List of Universities in Ogun State

This article shows the list of Universities in Ogun State that have been approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC)

List of Universities in Ogun State



  • University of Agriculture, Abeokuta



  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode
  • Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta



  • Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo
  • Bells University of Technology, Otta
  • Chrisland University
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Crescent University
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • Christopher University Mowe
  • Mountain Top University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Trinity University Ogun State


In summary Ogun State has six Universities. One of the University belongs to the Federal government while three belongs to the state government, the remaining twelve universities are privately-owned.


Requirements for Admission

There are two major requirements for Admission into all Universities in Nigeria State ;

Candidates must score up to the minimum required cut off to partake in Institution post UTME screening exercise

Candidates must have a minimum of 5 Credit pass at the core subjects relevant to your course of study.


Related articles:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *