List of Nigerian Law School Campuses

The Nigerian Law School is an educational institution set up by the Government of Nigeria in 1962 to provide and help a Nigerian legal education to foreign-trained lawyers.

The law school helps to provide practical training for aspiring Legal Practitioners in Nigeria

List of Nigeria Law School Campuses


There are six campuses. The six campuses are:

Abuja Headquarters – located in Bwari

Lagos Campus

Enugu Campus

Bayelsa Campus


Yola Campus


The Lagos Campus was set up in 1962, moving to its current location in 1969. The law school headquarters was relocated to the town of Bwari near Abuja in 1997. At the time of the move, hostels and the main auditorium were still under construction. The town had no hospital, no telephone and banking services, and the school was constructing its own borehole to provide potable water.

The Augustine Nnamani Campus is located in Agbani, Enugu State. A fourth campus is located in Bagauda, Kano State. There are two additional campuses now which brings it to a total of 6 campuses. One in Yenegoa, Bayelsa State and the sixth in Yola, Adamawa State.

Contact Details For The Law School

Abuja Law School Campus.

Address: Nigerian Law School, Bwari, P.M.B 170, Garki, Abuja


Phone: +234 9068057726

Lagos Law School Campus.

Ozumba Mbadiwe Street, Victoria Island, P.M.B. 12610, Lagos, Nigeria.


+234(1) 8105305

Enugu Law School Campus.

Agbani, Enugu State, Nigeria

Bayelsa Law School Campus.

The south-south campus of the Nigerian Law School Yenagoa is a sprawling site located at Agudama-Epie in the outskirts of Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.

Kano Law School Campus.

Nigerian Law School, Kano Campus

Jos Road, Kano

PMB 3568

Yola Campus Law School Campus.

Wuro Hausa, Yola, Nigeria

Recommended Articles:
  • Federal Universities in Nigeria
  • State Universities in Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *